Fortnite Rocket Racing: Release date, cars, tracks and Rocket League crossover explained

Fortnite Rocket Racing: Release date, cars, tracks and Rocket League crossover explained

Fortnite is getting three new modes this week, with Rocket League developer, Psyonix, hinting at an upcoming Rocket Racing mode.

Fortnite Rocket Racing launches this week and you can link your Epic account to Rocket League to get free car skins(epic games)

Fortnite Chapter 5 is packed with content, and Epic is doing its best by enlisting the studios it has acquired over the years to develop some new modes, including the upcoming car racing mode.

After a very successful end to Chapter 4, Fortnite wrapped things up with The Big Bang event over the weekend which gave us a sneak peek at the three upcoming game modes that Epic Games is adding this week. There’s a Lego Fortnite mode, which is set to be an open-world experience inspired by Minecraft; Fortnite Festival, a music mode developed by Rock Band creator Harmonix; and Rocket Racing, developed by Rocket League subsidiary Psyonix.




The Rocket Racing mode comes alongside Fortnite Chapter 5’s introduction of a new car class (plus musical instruments and Fortnite Festival Jam tracks). Players can build cars from the three new types of locker items: bodywork, decals, and wheels. Lego Fortnite hasn’t been left behind either; There are over 1,000 Fortnite Lego skins coming to the game, and don’t forget the free Lego Insiders Fortnite skin – Explorer Emilie.

Here’s everything we know about the new Fortnite Rocket Racing mode so far.

Fortnite Rocket Racing: Release Date

Fortnite Rocket Racing release date is Friday 8 December. Fortnite updates typically occur around 2 PM GMT / 9 AM EST / 6 AM PT, but based on the Lego Fortnite release time, Rocket Racing and Fortnite Festival will likely follow suit. This puts the Fortnite Rocket Racing release time at 12 noon GMT / 7 am EST / 4 am PT. If Epic confirms a firm release date for Rocket Racing, we’ll let you know.

Fortnite Rocket Racing: Cars and Skins

In addition to the new category of cosmetics available to customize your Fortnite vehicles, your Rocket Racing car collections will also consist of any vehicles you own in Rocket League, according to Hypex who shared this nugget on Twitter. Players will be able to take their Rocket League vehicles into their Fortnite Rocket Racing garage and customize them there. All you have to do is link your Rocket League account to your Epic Games games, which you can do on the account linking page. You can also get a free Octane car and OEM wheels from Rocket League when you link your accounts.

Keep in mind that some Rocket League cars may be limited editions, so if you don’t own the car in game, it won’t appear in Fortnite; Unless it appears in the Item Shop or as part of the Battle Pass.

Rocket Racing cars consist of three components: cars, decals, and wheels. You can purchase or obtain these parts from the Battle Pass. If there are other ways to get it, we’ll let you know as soon as we hear about them. Here are all the Rocket League cars in Fortnite Rocket Racing, available when the mode launches on Friday, December 8.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *